Job Appication: Cleaner(I'm a super beginner)

Go down

Job Appication: Cleaner(I'm a super beginner)

Post by Devastate on Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:44 pm

Hello, I'm Devastate. I found out about this place while looking around mangahelpers and you guys are now recruiting. I'm a serious newbie when it comes to scanlating, i pretty much learn from tutorials and it would be great if you guys helped me out.
I want for you guys to teach me so i can get much better and help you guys out in the process.

I only cleaned the first one, just so that you guys will know where i am lol

Well don't expect too much, here you go, a super beginner scan:
Picture:
Spoiler:
PSD: http://www.mediafire.com/?3b5trdsrg1kgsv9

Go ahead and give me the CnC!

Can't wait for you guys to help me and train me Very Happy
Devastate
Possible Spammer
Possible Spammer

Awesome Points : 4

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Job Appication: Cleaner(I'm a super beginner)

Post by SuppaiNoRingo on Tue Mar 01, 2011 3:46 am

Welcome- And thanks for applying Smile.

New recruits are supposed to start only with the first page.
And I've seen far worse cleans of this page, so don't worry, 'Super beginner'.
First of all; It's pretty overleveled. Small white lines are gone, the anti-alias is weak and it all looks a bit jaggy. You did rotate a bit but it seems it's a little off.
And finally I'm not sure what you did with the grays, they look different then they do in the raw (I mean the real raw, not the raw in your psd, because that one seems altered...)