Editor application [PASSED]

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Editor application [PASSED]

Post by muse on Thu Feb 10, 2011 7:48 am

I've never done this before, but since I know Photoshop basics, I wanted to try. I can clean/typeset and even proofread, if needed.

muse
Editor
Editor

Awesome Points : 34

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Editor application [PASSED]

Post by Hazama on Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:19 am

nice Smile we really need a typesetter+proofreader person atm ^^

care to take a look at here first? Smile
this is will teach you the basics of all the editing stuff.. Though I suppose this 'basics' are getting outdated though but meh XP

If you think you're ready, feel free to take the
Cleaning test and the Typesetting test Smile

remember, save in PSD and not in IMG format Wink

バカメ!
Hazama
LUV EEEEEET щ(゚Д゚щ)
LUV EEEEEET щ(゚Д゚щ)

Awesome Points : 10867

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by SuppaiNoRingo on Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:26 am

Welcome and thanks for your application Smile.
If you have any questions, feel free to ask ofcourse.
SuppaiNoRingo
Editor
Editor

Awesome Points : 10826

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by muse on Thu Feb 10, 2011 11:37 am

Finished the cleaner's application, here it is:

http://www.mediafire.com/?7d6s6542nastdn0

Took about 2 and a half hours; if you know of faster ways to do what I did, please tell me!

Still working on the typesetter application.

muse
Editor
Editor

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by zc1995 on Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:36 pm

good luck!!!

zc1995
Typesetter
Typesetter

Awesome Points : 700

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by SuppaiNoRingo on Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:44 pm

Hmm these page should take so long.. the first 2 pages I can clean (without redraws) in about 30 seconds (without an action also)
Pretty good job, some things (don't worry, everyone who takes the test gets at least this much text from me)
The other 2 take a little longer indeed.
Page 01: