I wanna be a translator!

Go down

I wanna be a translator!

Post by ClaymoreSmiley on Sun Jan 09, 2011 2:34 am

Well a person named Katimusha grabbed me and asked me to come here and sign up as a translator.

I'm currently working with the Little Busters Translation team on the Little Busters Visual Novel, but once spring break rolls around starting Feb. 1st I'll have a lot more free time on my hands than I do now, so doing a manga translation should be fine.

My credentials... well I guess Little Busters isn't out yet so you can't read that for an example, but anyway I'm currently living in Japan, am part of a Japanese gamer club that runs out of Kyoto University (though I don't currently attend there, but a different U in Kyoto), and I'm JLPT Level 3 certified (the new level 3, not the old one). My major is Japanese, and I'll be completing it upon returning home to America in July, and my minor is creative writing.

As far as projects, I really prefer doing manga that are already done, so I have a finite goal to reach for and then like we can post a batch somewhere and it's over. I don't really like that concept of doing a manga that's coming out every week/month as... well it's not finite, I don't like non-finite projects. I especially like the idea of doing like really (not REALLY really) old manga or stuff that nobody's really looked at twice before. I'd have to look around a bit to find an example, but for the current month of January I probably won't be able to do any work with ya guys yet anyway, so I've got a little time.

Anyway, look forward to working with you.
ClaymoreSmiley
Translator
Translator

Awesome Points : 131

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: I wanna be a translator!

Post by The Admin With a Big Name on Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:17 am

welcome to overload scans and I will wait for ringo or hazama to welcome you since they are better at it.
The Admin With a Big Name
Admin
Admin

Awesome Points : 11779